The Dolores L. Mitchell Investing in Information Award

Previously known as the "INVESTING IN INFORMATION AWARD," this award was renamed in 2013 for long time Consortium Supporter and Board Member, Dolores L. Mitchell, former Executive Director of the Group Insurance Commission for the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.

Since 1996, MHDC's Investing in Information Awards have honored organizations and individuals who have invested capital, knowledge and leadership to use information to innovate health care delivery, financing and policy.

Due to COVID-19, MHDC is cancelling this year's Leadership Dinner, which was to take place on November 5th, and the Investing in Information Award for 2019. We hope to reschedule in the Spring of 2021.

Photos from Award Dinner 2019

7 photo(s) Updated on: 30 Oct 2019

Previous Award Winners

  • 2019: No award due to COVID-19

  • 2018: Ed Park, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Devoted Health

  • 2017: David Szabo, JD, Locke Lord, MHDC Chairman Emeritus

  • 2016: David Reis, PhD, David Whitham

  • 2015: Ellen Hafer; David Querusio

  • 2014: Justine Carr, MD; William Fandrich; Daniel Nigrin, MD 

  • 2013: Dana Gelb Safran, ScD; Barbara Spivak, MD 
  • 2012: Len Fishman; Joe Kvedar, MD; Richard Lopez, MD 
  • 2011: Andrew Dreyfus; Gary Gottlieb, MD; Ralph de la Torre, MD 
  • 2010: Marylou Buyse, MD; James Conway; Samuel O. Thier, MD 
  • 2009: Lawrence Garber, MD; Eugenia Marcus, MD, FAAP; Todd Rothenhaus, MD, FACEP; Rich Shoup, PhD 
  • 2008: Mitchell L. Adams; Meg Aranow; Louis I. Freedman; David S. Rosenthal, MD 
  • 2007: Leon Goldman, MD; David Szabo, JD; The Massachusetts e-Health Collaborative 
  • 2006: Lawrence K. Gottlieb, MD; Larry Nathanson, MD; James Feldman, MD; Joseph Bergen, DO 
  • 2005: Carl Ascenzo; T. Louis Gutierrez; Community Catalyst 
  • 2004: Kenneth Mandl, MD; Thomas Sullivan, MD; Dolores L. Mitchell 
  • 2003: John D. Halamka, MD, MS; John P. Glaser, PhD; Stephen Burns 
  • 2002: Mary Beckman; Paul F. Levy; Dean Joseph B. Martin, MD, PhD; William D. O’Leary 
  • 2001: Senator Richard T. Moore 
  • 2000: Lucian L. Leape, MD; Albert G. Mulley, Jr., MD 
  • 1999: Bell Atlantic; Massachusetts Health Quality Partners 
  • 1998: MA Division of Health Care Finance & Policy; Massachusetts Department of Public Health; Analog Devices 
  • 1997: The Advisory Committee on Public Disclosure of Physician Information; MA Board of Registration in Medicine; Massachusetts Medical Society; MA Office of Consumer Affairs and Business Regulation 
  • 1996: Digital Equipment Corporation; Group Insurance Commission; Massachusetts Health Purchaser Group; Millipore Corporation; New England HEDIS Coalition

Massachusetts Health Data Consortium
460 Totten Pond Road | Suite 690
Waltham, Massachusetts 02451

For more information,
please contact Arleen Coletti

join our mailing list

© Massachusetts Health Data Consortium